BOT may limit, suspend, or deactivate your account, as outlined in our Terms of Service.
Your account may be temporarily deactivated due to your response rate or acceptance rate. To reactivate your account in this case, follow the steps in the email that you received.
Your account may be deactivated during a review of BOT accounts. Account Reviews are part of an effort to uphold our Community Standards, our Terms of Service, and foster mutual trust. Your account may also be deactivated or suspended as the result of an issue reported to our Customer Service team. BOT takes safety very seriously, and if we receive a report of a violation of our Community Standards, we will investigate the report and take appropriate action.
While our goal is to provide users with information about actions we take on your account, the following may occur with or without notifying you directly:
If your account is deactivated or suspended, any upcoming pending or accepted reservations you have as either a host or guest can be cancelled, and you may not be entitled to any compensation for the reservations that were cancelled as a result of your suspension. We also may: