When you connect your Facebook or Google account to BOT, you’ll see how you’re connected to others on those accounts, either directly or through mutual friends, depending on your privacy settings. Your social accounts will also highlight your BOT activity, which may include your username, profile photo, and recent locations you visited, to your friends on your social accounts who are also on BOT.
To disconnect, follow the steps and select Disconnect next to each account you want to turn off.
When you turn a Facebook or Google account off, your BOT account remains connected to that account. However, your BOT activity won’t be shared with that account’s friends on BOT.
Your public BOT activity, such as Wish Lists you’ve created or reviews you’ve written, will still be shown to other people on BOT.
If you’ve enabled a Facebook or Google account but don’t see any connections, it might be that your friends from that account aren’t active yet on BOT. Refer them to earn travel credits.