You can temporarily deactivate your account and reactivate it later, or you can permanently delete it.
In this Article:
You’ll need to log in to your account on a desktop computer or browser (not using the BOT app) to deactivate your account, which you can do yourself through Manage your data.
When you deactivate your account:
If you want to reactivate your account, you’ll have to contact us.
If you’re a guide, and you just want to deactivate a listing instead of your account, learn how.
If you want to permanently close and delete your account, you can do this yourself through Manage your data.
When you delete your account:
Once your account is deleted, you can’t reactivate it, recover any data, or regain access. You’ll need to set up a new account if you want to use BOT again. If you have questions about exercising your data subject rights, find out more.