Support Center → Your Account → Managing your Account → Deactivating or deleting → What does it mean if BOT closes my guide account?
After your guide account for a tour is closed, this means that you’re permanently unable to tour guide on BOT.
You’ll still be able to travel on BOT as a guest or host an experience, and you’ll always be able to access your reservation and transaction history. If you travel on BOT or host an experience, other hosts and guests won’t know that we closed your guide account.
In this Article:
We depend on our guides to consistently meet our hospitality standards, and rely on our guests to let us know when something isn’t as expected. That’s why we reviewed your ratings and reviews before deciding to close your account. In general, we decide to close an account if the guide:
You can still guide guests that are scheduled to arrive within 7 days of your host account being closed. For tours scheduled past those 7 days, we’ll find another options for those guests to join to and cancel the tours they made with you. If we cancel the tour, you won’t be compensated for it.
Because we carefully looked at the reviews and ratings in your guide account before we closed it, we do not frequently reverse this decision. However, if you feel that closing your account was a mistake, you can appeal it by using this form.
We’ll consider your appeal only if:
We won’t accept appeals that claim: